Ad Hoc Workshop on powder X-ray diffraction

The 35th Ad Hoc Workshop on Jana2006 was held in Prague on 18th-19th of October. One of the participants was a Ph.D. student of our laboratory Dimitry Grebenyuk. Each of the workshop days started with lectures from Jana2006 developers Vaclav Petricek and Michal Dusek and continued with practical exercises. Among the topics of the workshop were structure solution from single crystal and powder data, Rietveld refinement, modulated structure refinement from powder data, multiphase data, crystallite size determination. Learn more about the workshop and Jana2006 software on http://jana.fzu.cz/w035.html

All-Russian Science festival NAUKA 0+

The All-Russian Science Festival was held in Moscow from October 12 to 14, 2018. This event, which is attended by leading research centers and laboratories from various industries, contributes to the generation of interdisciplinary ideas and serves to popularize science. The festival included lectures by leading scientists, including lectures by acad. Yuri Oganessian “New superheavy elements in the periodic table”, prof. Artem Oganov “Computer design of new supermaterials” and prof. Vladimir Kekelidze “Challenges of the NICA megaproject” and thematic exhibitions. At the exhibition “Create new materials!” laboratory of coordination chemistry presented models of a levitating train and an electric generator based on 2nd generation high-temperature superconducting tapes and a printer with luminescent ink.

More information about the event, see the official web page.

Travelling seminar «Nanomaterials and Large-Scale Research Centers»

Pictures show Cherenkov light on TRIGA reactor (Vienna) and apparatus of the APE beamline on Elettra (Trieste)

The 8th joint Russian-German travelling seminar «Nanomaterials and Large-Scale Research Centers» was held in Munich, Vienna, and Trieste from September 19 to September 30. A PhD student of our laboratory, Dimitry Grebenyuk, was one of the twenty participants of the event. The program included visits to the large European research centers, among which were the neutron reactors FRM-II (Munich), TRIGA (Vienna) and  Elettra synchrotron facility (Trieste). Each of the participants also delivered a short talk on their topic of research. Learn more about the seminar on http://www.mesostructures.uni-bayreuth.de/en/travelling-seminar/2018/index.html

Cluster of conferences on chemistry InorgChem-2018

Cluster of five conferences simultaneously was held in Astrakhan, Russia from 17 to 21 September 2018: VIII All-Russian Conference on Chemistry of Polynuclear Compounds and Clusters, VIII All-Russian Conference ‘High Spin Molecules and Molecular Magnets MolMag-2018’, I All-Russian Conference on Bioinorganic Chemistry, Youth Conference-School ‘New Trends in Inorganic Chemistry’ and the VIII International Symposium on Organometallic Chemistry with elements of a scientific school. Among the staff of the laboratory of coordination chemistry conference talks of  Dmitry Tsymbarenko and Dimitiry Grebenyuk were presented. For more information on the event, see http://astu.org/Content/PageInstitute/5925

IX National Conference on Crystal Chemistry


Conference was held in Suzdal, Russia from 4 to 8 June 2018. Conference talks and posters were devoted to organic, inorganic and metal-organic crystallography, crystallographic issues in material sciences as well as structural studies using synchrotron and neutron radiation. Leading manufacturers of X-ray diffractometers, Bruker and Rigaku — Oxford Diffraction, presented their modern products. Team of our laboratory, Dmitry Tsymbarenko, Dimitry Grebenyuk, Ruslan Gashigulling and Mikhail Kendin, presented their reports. https://conferences.icp.ac.ru/NCCC2018/proceedings.php

Тематический семинар по порошковой рентгеновской дифракции

35-й семинар по применению программы Jana2006 для обработки данных порошковой рентгеновской дифракции состоялся 18-19 октября в Праге. Среди участников семинара был аспирант лаборатории Димитрий Гребенюк. Семинар включал в себя лекции от разработчиков программы Вацлава Петричека и Михала Душека и практические упражнения. Были рассмотрены вопросы, касающиеся полнопрофильного уточнения параметров решетки, решения структур по монокристальным и порошковым данным, уточнения по Ритвельду, уточнения модулированных структур и рентгенограмм с неоднофазных образцов, определения размеров ОКР. Подробнее о прошедшем семинаре и о возможностях программы Jana2006 можно узнать на сайте http://jana.fzu.cz/w035.html

Всероссийский фестиваль науки NAUKA 0+

Всероссийский фестиваль науки проходил в Москве с 12 по 14 октября 2018 года. Это мероприятие, в котором принимают участие ведущие исследовательские центры и лаборатории из различных отраслей, способствует генерации междисциплинарных идей и служит популяризации науки. В рамках фестиваля состоялись лекции ведущих ученых, в том числе лекции акад. Ю.Ц. Оганесяна «Новые сверхтяжелые элементы в Таблице Менделеева», проф. А.Р. Оганова «Компьютерный дизайн новых суперматериалов» и проф. В.Д. Кекелидзе «Вызовы мегапроекта NICA» и тематические выставки. На выставке «Создаем новые материалы!» лаборатория химии координационных соединений представила модели левитирующего поезда и электрогенератора на основе высокотемпературных сверхпроводящих лент 2-го поколения и принтер, печатающий люминесцентными чернилами.

Подробнее о мероприятии см. на официальной странице.

Мобильный семинар «Nanomaterials and Large-Scale Research Centers»

На фото: Черенковское излучение в реакторном бассейне TRIGA (Вена, Австрия) и исследовательская станция APE на синхротроне Elettra (Триест, Италия).

C 19 по 30 сентября 2018 года в городах Германии, Австрии и Италии прошел 8-й совместный русско-германский мобильный семинар «Nanomaterials and Large-Scale Research Centers». В семинаре приняли участие двадцать студентов и аспирантов из России и Германии, среди которых был аспирант лаборатории ХКС Димитрий Гребенюк. Участники посетили крупные европейские исследовательские центры: нейтронный реактор FRM-II в Мюнхене, реактор TRIGA в Вене, синхротрон Elettra в Триесте. В рамках научной программы семинара каждый из участников выступил с кратким сообщением о своей исследовательской работе. Подробности о событии можно узнать на странице http://www.mesostructures.uni-bayreuth.de/en/travelling-seminar/2018/index.html

Кластер конференций InorgChem-2018

С 17 по 21 сентября в г. Астрахань проходило одновременно пять объединенных в кластер химических конференций:VIII Всероссийская конференция по химии полиядерных соединений и кластеров «Кластер-2018», VIII Всероссийская конференция «Высокоспиновые молекулы и молекулярные магнетики «MolMag-2018», I Всероссийская конференция по бионеорганической химии, Молодежная конференция-школа «Новые тенденции в неорганической химии» и VIII Международный симпозиум по металлоорганической химии с элементами научной школы. От лаборатории химии координационных соединений на конференции были представлены доклады с.н.с. Цымбаренко Д.М. и асп. Гребенюка Д.И. Подробнее о мероприятии см. http://astu.org/Content/PageInstitute/5925

IX Национальная кристаллохимическая конференция

С 4 по 8 июня 2018 года в г. Суздаль состоялась IX Национальная кристаллохимическая конференция. В рамках конференции были представлены пленарные, устные и стендовые доклады по органической, неорганической кристаллохимии, кристаллохимии координационных и металлоорганических соединений, кристаллохимическим аспектам материаловедения, по структурным исследования с использованием синхротронного и нейтронного излучений. Состоялись презентации современного рентгеновского оборудования от ведущих производителей Bruker и Rigaku — Oxford Diffraction. От лаборатории химии координационных соединений с докладами выступили Цымбаренко Д.М., Гребенюк Д.И., Гашигуллин Р.А. и Кендин М.П. Подробнее о мероприятии см. https://conferences.icp.ac.ru/NCCC2018/proceedings.php